Most Transparent Company Award


To encourage public listed companies to be more transparent so as to help investors make informed decisions.

Selection Process

The Most Transparent Company Award adopts industry categories from the Global Industry Classification Standard (GICS). Companies are first evaluated and shortlisted using the scorecard developed for SIAS by CGIO of NUS Business School which includes an emphasis on shareholder's rights and updated coverage of stakeholder engagement from the G20/OECD Principles of Corporate Governance. The selection process also takes into consideration the "Disclosure and Transparency" aspect based on publicly available information and the company’s performance. SIAS has partnered with Thomson Reuters, using their Stock Report Plus, which scores are comprised of analyst ratings of earnings, fundamentals, relative valuations, risks, price momentum and insider trading as a screener to the shortlisted companies.

The companies are shortlisted by adopting the following process

  1. Stage 1
    Companies shortlisted by CGIO based on the GICS categories using a scorecard developed for SIAS
  2. Stage 2
    Shortlisted companies are screened using the Thomson Reuters Stock Report Plus
  3. Stage 3
    Companies reviewed and nomination by industry partners, media and SIAS members
  4. Stage 4
    Selection Committee members meet to decide the winners based on the quantitative and qualitative inputs


Energy, Materials, Industrials, Consumer Discretionary, Consumer Staples, Health Care, Financials, Information Technology, Telecommunication Services, Utilities, Real Estate, Catalist, Mainboard Small Caps, New Issues, Foreign Listings, Golden Circle.

Knowledge Partner:

  • Thomson Reuters
  • Centre of Governance, Institutions & Organisations
The Selection Committee
Mr. Christopher Cheong

Chairman, Most Transparent Company Award
Mr. David Gerald

Founder, President and CEO, SIAS
Prof. Lawrence Loh

Centre for Governance, Institutions and Organisations (CGIO)
Ms. Melinda Sam

Securities Association of Singapore
Executive Director
Mr. T.K. Yap, CFA

OCBC Securities Pte Ltd
Advocacy Committee Member
Mr. Seow Shin Horng, CFA

CFA Institute
Mr. Aaron Low

The Straits Times
Ms. Loh Woon Yen

Business Desk, Lianhe Zaobao
Mr. Ven Sreenivasan

The Business Times
Mr. David Bottomley

MediaCorp Press TODAY
Mr. Mike Seng

Investment Management Association of Singapore (IMAS)